On this page of our guide to Destroy all Humans you can find information about saves. We explain how to save a game, whether there are automatic saves and whether you can save a game at any point in the game, that is, whether manual saves are available.
How to save the game?
You cannot save the game manually. You have to rely on auto-saves only. It can be frustrating because all boss fights have to be repeated from a scratch in case of a failure. The game does not save the game between boss stages.
Auto saves are available in Destroy All Humans - this is the main save mechanic in the game. They usually occur before or during story missions.
However, some saves are being made at such a strange moments that sometimes you may be forced to replay the entire mission. Such a problem can occur in the Mr. Crypto goes to capitol city mission.
There are no manual saves in Destroy All Humans. This means that you can't save the game before taking part in a boss fight. You only have to rely on auto-saves scripted by the game designers.