Guides & Walkthroughs New Guides Popular RPG Action Strategy Adventure YouTube Guides Mobile App

Layers of Fear 2023 Guide by

Layers of Fear 2023 Guide

Table of Contents

Is Layers of Fear 2023 a remake? Layers of Fear 2023 guide, walkthrough

You may be wondering how the latest installment in the Layers of Fear series from 2023 relates to previous games in the series. This page will help you figure out the nuances of naming the series from Bloober Team.

Last update: 19 June 2023

The new installment of the popular horror series by Bloober Team has caused quite a bit of confusion among many players due to the peculiar titles for the subsequent parts of the series. The 2023 installment has been titled Layers of Fear, exactly the same as the first installment of the series released in 2016.

Some have even started to wonder if the new game is a remake. To better explain these naming conventions, we should look at the series from a broader perspective.

Layers of Fear (2023) and the rest of the series

A short answer is - yes. Layers of Fear (2023) is sort of a remake of the first two installments of the series. Although it would probably be closer to the truth to say that the latest game presents rather a new interpretation of the stories known from the predecessors.

The narration once again focuses on the fate of the tormented artists, a painter and an actor, who, in their passion and devotion to art, slowly begin to lose their senses. Similar to the previous games in the series, this one is heavily inspired by the Victorian aesthetics mixed with a Gothic and dreadful atmosphere.

However, the story of the two men has an additional plot line. It connects the other stories, which together form a cohesive story set within the terrifying, dark universe.

Therefore, if you enjoyed the first two installments of the Layers of Fear series, then this year's game will for you, too.

In order to more easily distinguish between the identically named games, many gamers and journalists have decided to add the release year to the games' titles. Thus, the first installment of the game is therefore Layers of Fear (2016), and the last one is Layers of Fear (2023).

See/Add Comments

You are not permitted to copy any image, text or info from this page.

This site is not associated with and/or endorsed by the Bloober Team or Bloober Team. All logos and images are copyrighted by their respective owners.

Copyright © 2000 - 2023 GRY-Online S.A. for, unofficial game guides, walkthroughs, secrets, game tips, maps & strategies for top games.