This section of the guide to Darksiders 3 informs whether it is possible to make manual saves of the state of the game. We also explain how the game save system works exactly.
No, Darksiders 3 does not allow you to create your own saves. Even if you stop the game, the only options available are to resume or end the game. You should fully rely on automatic game records that are performed without your participation.
When the game is saved, a red icon appears in the lower right corner of the screen, above the number of souls - refer to the picture above.
The game is saved when:
- You get to one of the teleports (the place where Vulgrim appears) or the entrance to a new large location.
- You decide to end the game and return to the main menu. After resuming the game you should be in the same place where you finished before.
When Fury dies, Fury goes back to the last known teleport. It can be tedious, especially during boss fights, because you sometimes will have to repeat larger sections of the game before reaching the boss again. There are no checkpoints during bossfights, so you always have to start anew after dying.
Fury, at the moment of death, also loses the carried souls, but you can get them back, which is described in detail in the section entitled "Can I retrieve my souls after dying?" in our guide.