Guides & Walkthroughs New Guides Popular RPG Action Strategy Adventure YouTube Guides Mobile App
Free iOS App iPhone & Ipad
Download Game Guide PDF, ePUB & iBooks

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Game Guide by

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Game Guide

Table of Contents

How to get all the trophies? | Crash Bandicoot Trophy Guide Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Guide

General information about trophies in Crash Bandicoot

Approximate difficulty level of trophies - 8-9/10 - Crash Bandicoot has definitely the hardest trophies of all games available in Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy. Collecting many of the trophies requires great precision and agility since they are awarded for example for gathering all chests in specific levels without dying even once. This requires repeating same levels many times in order to memorize them and then perfectly perform all moves that enable the player to avoid numerous traps and enemies. Other hard trophies are related to completing time trials. In many missions obtaining the target time requires the player to learn the perfect path and to play without any errors. The only good news is that most of the levels aren't long and can be completed in less than a few minutes (not counting the time required for repeating sections of levels after dying).

Estimated time required for completing the game in 100% - More than 20 hours. The number of hours required for obtaining the platinum trophy is hard to guess as it all depends on the skills of a player. Additionally, in case of Crash Bandicoot the knowledge of the classic version of the game on which the remake is based is a strong advantage since the levels are very similar in both versions.

Number of trophies - 23 - There are 8 bronze trophies, 7 silver trophies, 7 gold trophies and 1 platinum trophy to obtain.

Offline trophies - 23 - All trophies are obtained in singleplayer mode.

Online trophies - 0 - Crash Bandicoot doesn't have any multiplayer modes.

Does difficulty level impacts obtaining trophies? - Crash Bandicoot doesn't offer selection of difficulty level. The only handicap is the fact that if Crash dies a few times in a row, the game might slightly help him by summoning an Aku Aku mask. It provides additional protection from some dangers. In addition to that, the game might create an additional check point on the level.

Option to repeat levels - Yes - using this option is actually mandatory as in many levels it is impossible to find all chests during the first attempt. In addition to that, the time trials are unlocked after completing the levels.

Minimum number of required game completions - One + level repeating - Each completed level can be freely repeated, for example in order to get the missing chests or to play a time trial. The levels are selected from the world map on which it is possible to freely move between the available islands.

A plan of obtaining all Crash Bandicoot trophies

Step 1 - Completion of all levels and defeating all bosses

In Crash Bandicoot there are 26 levels to complete (plus additional level Great Hall in which the player only places obtained gems in correct slots). For completing these levels the player doesn't obtain any trophies, but it is a mandatory action in order to unlock access to repeating them later.

The first trophies can be obtained for winning boss battles. There are six unique enemies to defeat in the game and each of them is awarded with a single trophy. Defeating bosses is awarded with two bronze, two silver and two golden trophies.

Important - You should manually save your game before each new level. If during a level you will lose too many lives, consider exiting it and loading the last save. This will help you in obtaining the trophy On Cloud 99, which is obtained by accumulating 99 lives.

Step 2 - Obtaining all trophies related to various minor activities

Some trophies can be unlocked with little to no effort. For example, Spin Doctor trophy is unlocked by throwing enemy towards another enemy twice and The Box That Broke the Bandicoot's Back is awarded for missing many boxes during a single level.

Other trophies might require some small effort. For example No Holds Barred is awarded for defeating five enemies as Coco. Feeeed Meeeee! and I See London, I See France is awarded for letting Crash die in specific circumstances.

Step 3 - Unlocking all 26 gems

The real trouble starts here. Two trophies are related to gems - More Gems Are Better Than None and The Ultimate Gem Path. You must start with obtaining six colored gems (by completing selected levels without dying and while destroying all chests) because obtaining them unlocks additional paths in some levels. Only once you have them you can start obtaining 20 "pure" gems obtained for destroying all chests in other levels.

Step 4 - Collecting 26 golden relics

Three trophies are related to relics - Catch Me If You Can!, Could Go... All... The... Way! and Practice Makes Perfect!. What makes things much harder is the fact that two of them require you to obtain golden relics which force you to achieve very good results during time trials. It is a very challenging task that forces you to learn levels perfectly and to complete all actions without making any mistakes or stopping even for one second. These trophies should be obtained as last since they will take the most time.

See/Add Comments

You are not permitted to copy any image, text or info from this page.

This site is not associated with and/or endorsed by the Activision Blizzard or Vicarious Visions. All logos and images are copyrighted by their respective owners.

Copyright 2000 - 2021 GRY-Online S.A. for, unofficial game guides, walkthroughs, secrets, game tips, maps & strategies for top games.